Contemporary music for percussion from Europe, North America and Asia

Fri 26.05.2017 -
19.00 to 20.25
Estimated duration: 1 hours 25 minutes
Sibelius Academy of the University of the Arts Helsinki
Percussion artist Antti Ohenoja interprets a wide spectrum of contemporary percussion works in his fourth doctoral recital.
Order refreshments »

Event description

Antti Ohenoja is joined by leading Finnish chamber musicians. Mr. Ohenoja performs among other works, the monumental work Psappha by Iannis Xenakis (1922–2001), Toshi Ichiyanagi's (b. 1933) Wind Trace for three percussionists and the Finnish premier of Dave Maric's (b.1970) piece, Predicaments for percussion and piano.

Antti Ohenoja, percussion
Jukka Koski and Jani Niinimäki, percussion
Jouko Laivuori, piano

Ichiyanagi, Ferchen, Maric, Miyake, Schwantner, Zivkovic, Xenakis
Contact information
Janne Ikäheimo, 040 710 4344,
Taideyliopiston Sibelius-Akatemia

Tickets and costs

Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 17.50 €
Pensioner: 11.00 €
Child: 6.00 €
Serviceman (military or non-military): 6.00 €
Student: 6.00 €
Unemployed: 6.00 €

HUOM! Lipunhinnat on ilmoitettu uusien Ticketmasterin käsittelykulujen mukaisesti, jotka astuvat voimaan 1.1.2017.

Prices including handling charge

Ticket sales start  
Mon 19.12.2016 - 09.00
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Order refreshments »

Additional details