Fri 30.11.2018 -
19.00 to 21.00

Helsinki Philharmonic & Susanna Mälkki & Paavali Jumppanen

Fri 30.11.2018 -
19.00 to 21.00
Estimated duration: 2 hours
The Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
Ticket sales start  
Thu 09.08.2018 - 09.00
From 23 €
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Half time: 
Order refreshments »
Maalaustaide muuttuu soiviksi väreiksi Susanna Mälkin johdolla amerikkalaisen Sean Shepherdin uutuusteoksessa Express Abstractionism.
Aaron Copland originally composed his rustic ode to the simple life of American settlers for choreographer Martha Graham in the form of ballet music. With his reputation for deep interpretations, Paavali Jumppanen takes the audience on a voyage of discovery to an early piano concerto by Brahms. The concert opens with a new composition by Sean Shepherd, in which abstract paintings are given musical form.
Organizer contacts:
Sean Shepherd
Express Abstractionism
Aaron Copland
Appalakkien kevät, sarja
Johannes Brahms
Piano Concerto No. 1
Tickets and costs
Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 23.00 € - 37.00 €
Pensioner: 15.50 € - 24.00 €
Other price: 7.00 € - 10.00 €

Prices including handling charge

Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Additional details
Susanna Mälkki
Paavali Jumppanen

See also

Concert Hall
The vineyard-shaped Concert Hall is located in the core of Musiikkitalo. The hall has 1704 seats. Its acoustics have been designed for orchestrall music.
Helsinki Philharmonic - May Day Matinees
Wed 01.05. 12:00
/ Concert Hall
From 23 €
Buy tickets
NYKY Ensemble & ensemble recherche: Where Generations Me...
Wed 17.04. 19:00
/ Camerata
Free entrance
RSO A musical test course – an FRSO concert for schoolchildr...
Thu 04.04. 10:00
/ Concert Hall
Free entrance