Sarja III

HKO - Markus Stenz, Jan Söderblom & Tuomas Ylinen

Wed 14.02.2018 -
19.00 to 21.00
Estimated duration: 2 hours
The Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 94 "Surprise" / Detlev Glanert: Frenesia / Johannes Brahms: Double Concerto 
Order refreshments »

Event description

Joseph Haydn inserted an unexpected drum beat in the middle of his “Surprise” symphony to make sure the audience was not dozing off. There is no chance of that in this evening’s concert. Detlev Glanert offers a new perspective on the heroic music of Strauss by means of passion and panic in his composition Frenesia. This is balanced by the majestic Double Concerto of Brahms as interpreted by the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra’s very own Jan Söderblom and Tuomas Ylinen.
Contact information
Helsingin kaupunginorkesteri
Markus Stenz
Jan Söderblom
Tuomas Ylinen


Franz Joseph Haydn
Sinfonia nro 94 ”Rummunisku”
Detlev Glanert
Johannes Brahms

Tickets and costs

Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 23.00 € - 36.00 €
Pensioner: 15.50 € - 22.50 €
Other price: 7.00 € - 9.00 €

Prices including handling charge

Ticket sales start  
Tue 12.12.2017 - 09.00
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Order refreshments »

Additional details