Sarja I

HKO - Osmo Vänskä & Beatrice Rana.

Wed 28.02.2018 -
19.00 to 21.00
Estimated duration: 2 hours
The Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
Pjotr Tšaikovski: Piano Concerto No. 1/ Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 1 "Titan"
Order refreshments »

Event description

This evening’s concert assumes massive forms and takes the measure of individuals. With his comprehensive mastery of Mahler, conductor Osmo Vänskä takes the Titan Symphony to new dimensions, while the brilliant Italian pianist Beatrice Rana makes her Finnish debut. Her sensational performances of Tchaikovsky’s piano concerto have garnered abundant praise from critics and audiences.
Contact information
Helsingin kaupunginorkesteri
Osmo Vänskä
Beatrice Rana


Pjotr Tšaikovski
Piano Concerto No. 1
Gustav Mahler
Sinfonia nro 1 ”Titaani”

Tickets and costs

Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 23.00 € - 36.00 €
Pensioner: 15.50 € - 22.50 €
Other price: 7.00 € - 9.00 €

Prices including handling charge

Ticket sales start  
Tue 12.12.2017 - 09.00
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Order refreshments »

Additional details