Fri 18.05.2018 -
19.00 to 20.45

HKO - Susanna Mälkki & Truls Mørk

Fri 18.05.2018 -
19.00 to 20.45
Estimated duration: 1 hours 45 minutes
The Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
Ticket sales start  
Tue 12.12.2017 - 09.00
From 23 €
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Half time: 
Order refreshments »
Norwegian Grammy Award winner Truls Mørk has made Elgar’s cello concerto his trademark.

Although both Béla Bartók and Edward Elgar composed their last major works when they were ill and dejected by the Great War, their late music is still full of energy and a sense of consolation. Norwegian Grammy Award winner Truls Mørk has made Elgar’s cello concerto his trademark, while all the instruments in the orchestra have a chance to shine in Bartók’s concerto. After the last concert of the spring season, the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra will embark on a tour to Salzburg and Paris.

Organizer contacts:
Anton Webern
Kuusi kappaletta orkesterille
Edward Elgar
Cello Concerto
Béla Bartók
Concerto for orchestra
Tickets and costs
Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 23.00 € - 36.00 €
Pensioner: 15.50 € - 22.50 €
Other price: 7.00 € - 9.00 €

Prices including handling charge

Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Additional details
Live stream
Stream available for 30 days
Susanna Mälkki
Truls Mørk

See also

Concert Hall
The vineyard-shaped Concert Hall is located in the core of Musiikkitalo. The hall has 1704 seats. Its acoustics have been designed for orchestrall music.
RSO chamber music concert 3 / Black Sunday
Sun 18.11. 15:00
/ Rehearsal Hall Paavo
From 11 €
Buy tickets
Guitar works by Jukka Tiensuu from the 1970s to 2012
Thu 13.12. 19:00
/ Camerata
From 17.5 €
Buy tickets
Uudenvuoden Juhlakonsertti
Tue 01.01. 16:00
/ Concert Hall
From 20 €
Buy tickets