Sarja III

Joana Carneiro & Tianwa Yang

Fri 03.11.2017 -
19.00 to 21.00
Estimated duration: 2 hours
The Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
Felix Mendelssohn, Hebridit-alkusoitto / Benjamin Britten, Viulukonsertto / Robert Schumann: Sinfonia nro 4
Buy ticketsOrder refreshments »

Event description

“So far it is without question my best piece. It's rather serious, I'm afraid – but it's got some tunes in it!” commented the otherwise reticent Benjamin Britten on his violin concerto, which he dedicated to the Spanish Civil War. His melancholic tone language is as if made for Tianwa Yang, ECHO Klassik Instrumentalist of the Year (Violin) in 2015 and a recognised specialist in 20th century music.
Contact information
Helsingin kaupunginorkesteri
Joana Carneiro
Tianwa Yang


Felix Mendelssohn
Benjamin Britten
Violin Concerto
Robert Schumann
Sinfonia nro 4

Tickets and costs

Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 23.00 € - 36.00 €
Pensioner: 15.50 € - 22.50 €
Other price: 7.00 € - 9.00 €

Prices including handling charge

Ticket sales start  
Thu 10.08.2017 - 09.00
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Buy ticketsOrder refreshments »

Additional details