Fri 13.09.2019 -
19.00 to 21.00

RSO & Esa-Pekka Salonen & Jonathan Roozeman

Fri 13.09.2019 -
19.00 to 21.00
Estimated duration: 2 hours
Ticket sales start  
Wed 14.08.2019 - 09.00
From 36 €
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
TV, Radio, Verkko
Order refreshments »
Esa-Pekka Salonen says give yourself up to Bruckner.
This concert conducted by Esa-Pekka Salonen embodies the themes of the 2019/2010 season: Shostakovich and rising young Finnish musicians. It will be interesting to hear the joint vision created by him and talented, only 21-year-old cellist Jonathan Roozeman of Shostakovich’s first cello concerto – a work regarded as both a technical and a mental challenge for the player and as a profound journey or study rather than a showpiece. Late-Romantic Anton Bruckner is a composer very close to Salonen’s heart: “Just sit there and give yourself up to his music,” he says.

Late-Night Chamber Music:
Jouko Laivuori, piano
Reeta Maalismaa, violin
Jonathan Roozeman, cello
Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Trio No. 1 Op. 8
Organizer contacts:
Anton Bruckner
Symphony No. 6
Tickets and costs
Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Ticket situation  
Sold out
Basic ticket: 36.00 € - 46.00 €
Pensioner: 30.00 € - 38.00 €
Student: 18.00 €

Prices including handling charge

Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Additional details
Live stream
Finnish Radion Symphony Orchestra
Esa-Pekka Salonen
Jonathan Roozeman

See also

Concert Hall
The vineyard-shaped Concert Hall is located in the core of Musiikkitalo. The hall has 1704 seats. Its acoustics have been designed for orchestrall music.
HeBo & Vanhan musiikin sarja - Schumann: Genoveva
Tue 27.10. 19:00
/ Concert Hall
From 40 €
Buy tickets
AUF: Kaiken maailman musiikkia – Barokista Hollywoodiin
Tue 15.09. 19:00
/ Concert Hall
From 32 €
Buy tickets
HeBo & Vanhan musiikin sarja: Bach
Sun 22.11. 16:00
/ Concert Hall
From 26 €
Buy tickets