Sat 16.03.2019 -
15.00 to 17.00

RSO Saturday Repeat

Sat 16.03.2019 -
15.00 to 17.00
Estimated duration: 2 hours
Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Ticket sales start  
Fri 14.12.2018 - 09.00
From 25 €
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Half time: 
Order refreshments »
Klaus Mäkelä guest conducts the FRSO.

This concert was to have marked Klaus Mäkelä’s debut with the FRSO, but it was pre-empted by a last-minute stand-in in February 2018. The idea behind his concert is the welding of Modernist arrangements of Bach with some Mendelssohn and the Beethoven violin concerto. The soloist is Ilya Gringolts, who shot to world fame after winning the Paganini Competition back in 1998.

Organizer contacts:
J. S. Bach (ork. Webern)
Fuga (2. Ricercata) à 6 voci BWV 1079/5
Ludwig van Beethoven
Violin Concerto
J. S. Bach (ork. Berio)
Contrapunctus XIX
Felix Mendelssohn
Sinfonia nro 3 ”Skottilainen
Tickets and costs
Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 25.00 € - 35.00 €
Pensioner: 22.50 €
Student: 9.00 €

Prices including handling charge

Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Additional details
Live stream
Finnish Radion Symphony Orchestra
Klaus Mäkelä
Ilya Gringolts

See also

Concert Hall
The vineyard-shaped Concert Hall is located in the core of Musiikkitalo. The hall has 1704 seats. Its acoustics have been designed for orchestrall music.
RSO chamber music concert 9 / Mostly Mozart
Sun 12.05. 15:00
/ Rehearsal Hall Paavo
From 11 €
Buy tickets
Modulating musical space-time 2 – 2nd post-graduate recital...
Thu 19.09. 19:00
/ Black Box
From 17.5 €
Folk music and world music
Sulasolin yhteislaulut: Keväisin sävelin
Mon 13.05. 18:00
/ Concert Hall
Free entrance