Sounds from the Soviet Union: Pinja Laine, cello

Fri 17.11.2017 -
19.00 to 20.30
Estimated duration: 1 hours 30 minutes
Sibelius Academy of the University of the Arts Helsinki
Concert is Pinja Laine’s first post-graduate recital.
Order refreshments »

Event description

Cellist Pinja Laine’s first post-graduate recital explores the Russian mental landscape through rarely performed works by Soviet composers almost unknown in Finland, in their original versions and in arrangements written by Laine herself.

Pinja Laine, cello
Roope Gröndahl, piano
Harri Kuusijärvi, accordion
Tomas Nuñez-Garcés, cello
Eeva Oksala and Siljamari Heikinheimo, violin
Atso Lehto, viola
Marja-Helena Ojanperä, double bass
Malla Vivolin, flute
Veera Myllyniemi, clarinet
Tero Toivonen, horn
Arvid Larsson, bassoon
Kazutaka Morita, percussion
Erkki Lasonpalo, conductor

Programme: Weprik, Szalonek, Weinberg, Skoryk
Contact information
Janne Ikäheimo, 040 710 4344,
Taideyliopiston Sibelius-Akatemia

Tickets and costs

Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 17.50 €
Pensioner: 11.00 €
Child: 6.00 €
Serviceman (military or non-military): 6.00 €
Student: 6.00 €
Unemployed: 6.00 €

Prices including handling charge

Ticket sales start  
Fri 16.06.2017 - 09.00
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Order refreshments »

Additional details