Sarja I

Susanna Mälkki & Matan Porat

Wed 22.11.2017 -
19.00 to 21.00
Estimated duration: 2 hours
The Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
Veli-Matti Puumala: Root / Robert Schumann: Pianokonsertto a-molli / Franz Liszt: Tasso, Lamento e trionfo
Order refreshments »

Event description

Whether the programme features Bach, Liget or even the music to a Buster Keaton silent film, one can always expect a unique performance by Israeli pianist Matan Porat. In this concert Porat presents his interpretation of a model Romantic piano concerto. The Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra will also premiere a new composition by Veli-Matti Puumala that was commissioned for the orchestra to mark the Finland 100 centenary year. The composition explores the experience of art as the interplay of space and sound.
Contact information
Helsingin kaupunginorkesteri
Susanna Mälkki
Matan Porat


Veli-Matti Puumala
Robert Schumann
Pianokonsertto a-molli
Franz Liszt
Tasso Lamento e trionfo

Tickets and costs

Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 23.00 € - 36.00 €
Pensioner: 15.50 € - 22.50 €
Other price: 7.00 € - 9.00 €

Prices including handling charge

Ticket sales start  
Thu 10.08.2017 - 09.00
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Order refreshments »

Additional details