Fri 14.02.2020 -
19.00 to 21.00

RSO & Nicholas Collon & Pekka Kuusisto

Fri 14.02.2020 -
19.00 to 21.00
Estimated duration: 2 hours
Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Ticket sales start  
Wed 11.12.2019 - 09.00
From 25 €
Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
TV, Radio, Verkko
Order refreshments »
Thomas Adès collaboration between Pekka Kuusisto and Nicholas Collon continues in Helsinki after UK.
Pekka Kuusisto and Nicholas Collon are bringing along one of the most exciting violin concertos of the 21st century, the cosmic Concentric Paths by Thomas Adès they have performed many times together. And there’s some ballet, too: the third Act of the ballet Pyörteitä (Whirls) by Uuno Klami completed by Kalevi Aho. Rachmaninov’s last work is strongly autobiographical; life is not always a dance.

Pre-concert talk at 18 Lower Foyer: Adès’ Violin Concerto, presented by violinist Pekka Kuusisto
Organizer contacts:
Kalevi Aho
Sinfonisia tansseja
Thomas Ades
Violin Concerto
Sergei Rachmaninoff
Sinfoniset tanssit op. 45
Tickets and costs
Type of ticket: Event with admission fee
Basic ticket: 25.00 € - 36.00 €
Pensioner: 19.00 € - 27.00 €
Student: 10.50 €

Prices including handling charge

Cloakroom charge: 2.00 €
Additional details
Live stream
Nicholas Collon
Pekka Kuusisto
Finnish Radion Symphony Orchestra

See also

Concert Hall
The vineyard-shaped Concert Hall is located in the core of Musiikkitalo. The hall has 1704 seats. Its acoustics have been designed for orchestrall music.
Or­ga­non ur­ku­ma­ti­nea
Thu 03.12. 12:00
/ Organo
Free entrance
Easy listening
Jari Sillanpää 25v juhlakonsertti
Sun 25.04. 15:00
/ Concert Hall
From 53 €
Buy tickets
Kaija Saariaho: La Passion de Simone
Sun 04.04. 17:00
/ Concert Hall
From 28 €
Buy tickets